Adult Drivers Education Texas

Take the new Texas Adult Driver Education course online today and get your license tomorrow!  It is easy and fast.

New Texas Adult Driver Education Requirement

Starting on March 1, 2010, Texas law requires persons from 18 to under 25 years of age who wish to obtain a driver’s license to successfully complete a six hour driver education course exclusively for adults or a complete adult and teen driver education course (32 hours of classroom, 7 hours behind-the-wheel, 7 hours observation).


Courses Ineligible for Texas Adult Driver Education

A six hour defensive driving course specifically for ticket dismissal purposes and/or an insurance discount and cannot be used for Adult Driver education.
          

alt

Texas Adult Driver Education Course Content

The driver education course exclusive for adults includes course includes information on alcohol and drug awareness; the traffic laws of this state; highway signs, signals, and markings that regulate, warn, or direct traffic; and issues commonly associated with motor vehicle accidents, including poor decision-making, risk taking, impaired driving, distraction, speed, failure to use a safety belt, driving at night, failure to yield the right-of-way, and using a wireless communication device while operating a vehicle.


Texas Adult Drivers Ed Course Certificate

Upon Successful completion of the drivers ed adult course you will receive a certificate which must be presented to DPS when you submit your application for a driver’s license.

Share/Bookmark

 

Take the course at your own pace

Log in and out whenever you want

Satisfaction Guaranteed

Live 24/7 customer support

For Texas drivers 18 - 24

State of Texas approved course

Satisfy TEA license requirements





 

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Delaware | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois | Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming

Mature Driver Improvement Course | Parent Taught Drivers Ed | Adult Drivers Education Texas